Growing up pains

When was the last time I felt like running against the wind?

When did ice-cream become “too heavy” and stopped being YUM?

When did a weekend involve ‘being at home’?

Why did I stop loving my vacations and start worrying about my work?

When was the last time I saw the stars and be amazed?

When did meeting others become a “chore” and not something fun?

When did movies become “too long”?

When did TV stop being interesting?

Why did YouTube just become for white noise?

When did being able to function require endless amounts of coffee?

When did my closet become filled with blacks, blues, and greys?

When did my bright crayons be replaced with pens?

When did this happen?

When?

When?…

…When did I grow up?

 

Leave a Reply

