Cold & Foggy

Is it morning already?

Can’t tell.

Its 7 am.

Why do I need to get up?

It’s cold & foggy.

Even my dog is still asleep.

The bed is warm.

Outdoors is cold…and foggy.

I can smell the fog.

Smells of my childhood school mornings.

I hate being an adult especially today.

It’s decided. I’m not going in today.

Its too cold.

I’m going to stay warm in my blanket.

I have no reason to be an adult today.

Wait?

What day is it today?

It’s payday.

Its not that cold after all.

 

Leave a Reply

